The RuPaul's Drag Race Down Under air date has finally been announced today.

The Australian and New Zealand edition of much-loved drag competition will hit Stan on Saturday 1 May with new episodes airing weekly. 

Filmed in New Zealand, host RuPaul Charles is joined by series co-host Michelle Visage and Australian comedian Rhys Nicholson on the judging panel, with additional celebrity judges to be revealed soon. 

"I just can’t tell you how thrilled I am to have been invited into the illustrious house of Drag Race. I genuinely still can’t bloody believe it," said Nicholson when he was announced as a judge after ongoing speculation.

"The first words RuPaul ever said to me were ‘Welcome to the family’ and that’s exactly what it feels like. A family. Ru and Michelle are my new mummies.

READ MORE: "Let's Change The Motherfucking World" - Drag Divas Sasha Velour & Shangela On Global Stardom

"I hope the editors took out the bits where I’m just staring at them wide eyed trying to comprehend sitting next to them. Being able to be a part of the show and help expose the world to our distinctive and particularly magnificent style of Down Under drag will forever be a highlight of my life and an honour. I hope I didn’t Fuck. It. Up."

Ten queens have been announced as competitors for the season with Anita Wigl’it (Auckland, NZ), Art Simone (Geelong, VIC), Coco Jumbo (Sydney, NSW), Elektra Shock (Auckland, NZ), Etcetera Etcetera (Sydney, NSW), JoJo Zaho (Newcastle, NSW), Karen From Finance (Melbourne, VIC), Kita Mean (Auckland, NZ), Maxi Shield (Sydney, NSW) and Scarlet Adams (Perth, WA) all vying for the title. 

Check out the announcement video below.