Over 60 local artists are set to showcase at this year's Folk Alliance International event, Folk Unlocked

This is the inaugural virtual event for the long-running Folk Alliance International showcase event, with Sounds Australia presenting this year's CLOSE UP showcase. 

Sounds Australia will host the showcase featuring Benny Walker, David Spry, Deline Briscoe, Emily Wurramara, Emma Swift, Ernest Aines, Kee’ahn, Monique Clare, Nathan May, Ruth Hazleton & Daisywheel, Tenzin Choegyal and XANI for the event, kicking off at 9.30am on Tuesday 23 February in Australia. 

In addition to CLOSE UP, they will also launch Isol-Aid Unlocked on 22 February, highlighting 49 artists over a four night series. 

For more information on Folk Unlocked head here. Check out the full CLOSE UP and Isol-Aid Unlocked line-ups below. 

CLOSE UP

Monday February 22nd, 4:30pm CT
(2:30pm LA / 5:30pm NYC)
(Tuesday 23rd 12:30am London / 6:30am Singapore / 9:30am AEDT)

Benny Walker
David Spry
Deline Briscoe
Emily Wurramara
Emma Swift
Ernest Aines
Kee’ahn
Monique Clare
Nathan May
Ruth Hazleton & Daisywheel
Tenzin Choegyal
XANI


ISOL-AID UNLOCKED

Monday February 22nd 6:30pm CT
(Tuesday February 23rd 11:30am AEDT)

Charm of Finches
Colin Lillie
Fanny Lumsden
Fiona Ross & Shane O'Mara
Little Quirks
McDermott & North
Riley Pearce
Sam Shinazzi
Shelley Segal
STAV.
The Heart Collectors
This Way North

 

Tuesday February 23rd 6:30pm CT
(Wednesday February 24th 11:30am AEDT)

Benny Walker
David Spry
Deline Briscoe
Emily Wurramara
Fenn Wilson
Francesca de Valence
Kee'ahn
Kimberley Wheeler's Roadside Holiday
Melanie Horsnell
Montgomery Church
Nathan May
Tamwah
Tom West

 

Wednesday February 24th 6:30pm CT
(Thursday February 25th 11:30am AEDT)

Anna Smyrk
Emma Swift
Ernest Aines
Great Aunt
Little Georgia
Maubere Timor
Monique Clare
Nigel Wearne
Rich Davies & The Low Road
Ruth Hazleton & Daisywheel
Tenzin Choegyal
XANI

 

Thursday February 25th 6:30pm CT
(Friday February 26th 11:30am AEDT)

Bridget Fahey
Fly Little Sparrow
Harper Bloom
Jonathan Bone
Kaurna Cronin
Nathan Power
Saije
Sally Balfour
Sons Of The East
The New Graces
The Water Runners
Witches Leap

 

GLOBAL MUSIC MARATHON

Friday February 25th, 3:30pm CT
(1:30pm LA / 4:30pm NYC / 11:30pm London)
(Saturday 26th 5:30am Singapore / 8:30am AEDT)

Featuring local artists: 
Charm Of Finches
Colin Lillie
Fanny Lumsden
Kaurna Cronin
Little Quirks
Saije
Shelley Segal
STAV.
The Heart Collectors



Comments