Information for customers on rescheduled and cancelled events
Information for customers on rescheduled and cancelled events

A driving force behind acclaimed releases from the likes of The Killers, Regina Spektor, U2, Empire Of The Sun and more, renowned producer Jacknife Lee will release the first album under his own name since 2007 this year and its opening track will feature a rising Aussie act.

The Irish producer has enlisted Canberra rapper Genesis Owusu, who will appear on Flutter, the opening song on The Jacknife Lee, set for release on May 29 via Slow Kids Records.

The LP announcement was accompanied by new single Made It Weird, which features Open Mike Eagle, while Beth Ditto, Aloe Blacc and others have also been announced as collaborated across the album.

"Being a producer and ‘in charge’ most of the time, I love handing over the controls to someone else and letting them just get on with it,” Lee said. 

“It’s really refreshing for me and I get to be excited by the newness of what happens."

Check out the new cut below.

A Festival Called Panama
Lone Star Valley, Lone Star Valley
Jungle Love Festival
Amamoor State Forest Park, Amamoor Creek