It’s a big week for Australian funk collective The Regime, who, after being added to the 2020 Bluesfest line-up, have revealed a new single and signing.

Hailing from Sydney’s inner-west, the 16-piece outfit has unveiled Never Gonna Stop.

“The whole song was recorded in my bedroom, all except the drums which were done in Julian Joseph’s [vocals] room,” vocalist and producer Liam Stacey said.

“The house is metres away from the Sydenham train lines, 24-hour railway construction, and right under the flight path. So, obviously we left the windows open during recording!”

They’ve also inked an exclusive bookings deal New World Artists.

“This band is incredible,” New World Artists’ Owen Orford said. “Imagine the funky throb energy of James Brown, Jamiroquai grooves, killer musos with six star singers out front and total danceable, joyous, mayhem on stage…NWA is so very excited to join The Regime’s circus.”

For all upcoming tour dates, see theGuide.

The Regime
256 Wickham, Fortitude Valley
The Regime
Factory Theatre, Marrickville
The Regime
Beer DeLuxe, Albury
The Regime
The Night Cat, Fitzroy
The Regime
The Cheeky Squire, Frankston
Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm, Tyagarah