Following a hugely successful debut this year, the Eurovision - Australia Decides contest will return ahead of the 2020 competition. 

Taking place at the Gold Coast Exhibition Centre from 7-8 February, a number of local artists will compete to win the right to represent Australia at Eurovision in Netherlands next May. 

The inaugural Australia Decides competition featured big names like Sheppard, Courtney Act and Ella Hooper, as well as a breakout performance by BIGSOUND 2019 act Electric Fields, while Kate Miller-Heidke went on to win. 

“Following on from Kate Miller-Heidke’s history-making performance in 2019, I cannot wait to see who Australia will choose to represent us in 2020 and the first step on this journey is submitting a song," SBS Commissioning Editor for Entertainment Josh Martin said.

"With a truly diverse and inclusive line up, the inaugural Eurovision – Australia Decides was a great success – and we want this one to be bigger and better than ever!"

Miller-Heidke finished in ninth spot at Eurovision 2019 with her original song, Zero Gravity, while The Netherlands’ Duncan Laurence was crowned the winner. 

Submissions for Australia Decides close on 30 September. For more details, click here.