The 2019 Corner Award Shortlist has today been announced, with some of Australia's finest acts making the list. 

Electric Fields, Moaning Lisa, A Swayze & The Ghosts, Emerson Snowe, Clypso, Kwame, Roza Terenzi and Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange have all been included on the shortlist. 

The winner of the award, presented by the Corner Hotel, will receive a $5,000 cash prize, plus promotion and production for their next show at the Corner, pre-production time at Bakehouse Studios prior to the show, $1,000 towards artwork costs from Mushroom Publishing, two week poster run from Plakkit and more. 

Shortlist prizes include three rehearsal sessions at Bakehouse Studios and a $200 voucher for the Corner Hotel. 

The award is judged by Helen Marcou (Bakehouse Studios, SLAM), Jacinta Parsons (ABC Local Radio), Kate Duncan (The Push), Lauren Taylor (RRR FM) and Linda Bosidis (Mushroom Publishing), plus Corner Hotel's Anna Northeast, Jason Moore, Sally Mather and Vaughan Quinn. 

This year's winner is due to be announced later this year. 

Front Left Live
The Forum, Melbourne
Red Bull Music Festival: Indigenous Game Changers
170 Russell, Melbourne
We Are Twenty
City Recital Hall, Sydney