The National Indigenous Music Awards has announced this year’s nominees while confirming a special performance from music legend Archie Roach.

20 artists have been nominated across six categories, with the winners set to be revealed at Darwin’s iconic Amphitheater on August 10.

Leading the nominees is Mojo Juju, who appears in four of the NIMAs' six categories following the release of her acclaimed album Native Tongue last year, while rapper Tasman Keith has picked up three nominations and Baker Boy, Dan Sultan, Electric Fields and more also appear.

Artist of the Year

Archie Roach

Baker Boy


Electric Fields

Jessica Mauboy

Mojo Juju

Album of the Year

Archie Roach - The Concert Collection 2012 - 2018

Dan Sultan - Aviary Tales

Mojo Juju - Native Tongue

Tia Gostelow - Thick Skin

Thelma Plum - Better In Blak

Song of the Year

Baker Boy - Black Magic

Electric Fields - 2000 and Whatever

Mojo Juju - Native Tongue

Tasman Keith (ft Stevie Jean) - Prey

Yirrmal - For Everyone

New Talent of the Year

Dallas Woods


Kobie Dee

Mambali Band

Tasman Keith

Film Clip of the Year

Briggs - Life Is Incredible

Mojo Juju - Native Tongue

Tasman Keith (ft Stevie Jean) - Prey

Thelma Plum - Better In Blak

Yirrmal - For Everyone

Community Clip of the Year

Deni Mob - State Of The Heart

Peppi School - Play Good Way

Numbulwar School Band - What's The Reason?

Tiwi College - Picka Family

Archie Roach will join previously announced performers Jessica Mauboy and Dan Sultan with tickets and more info available now via the NIMAs website.