PPCA and Australia Council have today announced the latest round of sound recording grant recipients.

Ecca Vandal, Tia Gostelow, Little Quirks, Rafael Karlen and Philip Samartizis will each receive $15,000 "to assist with the costs of creating new sound recordings".

Both Ecca Vandal and Tia Gostelow will use the grant to record their second albums.

“I am pleased to see emerging Australian artists supported to take their careers to the next level," said Minister for the Arts the Hon Paul Fletcher MP.

"This is a great example of how the Australian Government partnering with the private sector helps to strengthen our vibrant music industry. Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients and I look forward to hearing more of your work in the future.”

PPCA Chief Executive Dan Rosen also shared his congratulations saying, “We are proud of the fact that through this initiative we can contribute to the range and diversity of Australian music being recorded and released. 

"We are also really happy to continue our partnership with the Australia Council, drawing on the Council’s extensive expertise managing peer-assessed grant programs for the arts sector.

“We look forward to hearing the recordings that emerge as a result of this funding and wish all of the recipients the very best over the course of their recording careers. I would like to thank the Australia Council for their ongoing assistance and look forward to our continuing partnership.”

For more information about the grants, follow the link here.