A number of burgeoning Australian acts have today been announced on the already-stacked SXSW 2019 line-up. 

Heading to the Texas summit next March to join the likes of Skegss, WAAX and Wafia are ARIA-nominated artist Odette, BIGSOUND 2018 Levi's Music Prize winner Emerson Snowe, Haiku Hands, I Know Leopard, Vacations, Jo Schornikow and Denise le Menice

International names also announced on today's new bill include Black Midi, AQUIHAYAQUIHAY, BRONCHO, Caitlyn Smith and Deerhunter.

As always, SXSW 2019 will also feature a slew of big-name keynote speakers such as Garbage singer Shirley Manson, Chvrches' Lauren Mayberry and Wyclef Jean.

The SXSW Music Festival’s 33rd event will take place from Monday 11 March - Sunday 17 March in downtown Austin, Texas. For a look at the full first line-up, check out the SXSW website.