The 2017 Screen Music Awards nominations has been unveiled today and it features a number of Australia's biggest contemporary musicians. 

Confirmed on this year's list includes the likes of Daniel Johns, Briggs, Missy Higgins, Sarah Blasko and Dustin Tebbutt.

Also named this morning include a string of renowned screen composers such as Lisa Gerrard, Cezary Skubiszewski, Antony Partos, Nerida Tyson-Chew and Matteo Zingales.

The winners will be announced on Monday 13 November at Melbourne Recital Centre. 

Check out all of the 2017 categories and nominees below. 

feature film score of the year

2:22 — James Orr & Lisa Gerrard

Alien: Covenant — Jed Kurzel

Berlin Syndrome — Bryony Marks

Jasper Jones — Antony Partos

best television theme

Fox League Super Saturday — Briggs, Charlton Hill and Justin Shave

High Life — Sarah Blasko

Rosehaven — Kit Warhurst

Skinford — Michael Lira

best music for a television series or serial

Australian Survivor — David Barber, Jonathan Bush, Helena Czajka, Charlton Hill and Justin Shave

Seven Types Of Ambiguity — Stephen Rae & Jonathan Wilson

The Code — Roger Mason

The Get Down — Elliott Wheeler

best music for a mini-series or telemovie

Barracuda — Bryony Marks

High Life — Sarah Blasko

Shaun Micallef's Stairway To Heaven — Ash Gibson Greig

best music for an advertisement 

Good Mood Water: The Bad Choice — Lindsay Jehan & Nathan Cavaleri

Hennessy: Classivm — Josh Abrahams & Davide Carbone

Swisse: Power Your Passion — Matteo Zingales

Volkswagen: Tiguan 2017 — Elliott Wheeler

best music for a documentary

Deep Water: The Real Story — Antony Partos

Monsieur Mayonnaise — Cezary Skubiszewski

Mother With A Gun — Dale Cornelius

Whiteley — Ash Gibson Greig

best music for a short film

Face — Jonathan Bush

Last Tree Standing — Me-Lee Hay

Red — Tom Schutzinger

Sarah Chong Is Going To Kill Herself — Aaron Kenny

best soundtrack album

Alien: Covenant — Jed Kurzel

Assassin's Creed — Jed Kurzel

Jasper Jones — Antony Partos

Monsieur Mayonnaise — Deborah Morgan & Cezary Skubiszewski

best original song composed for the screen

Atlas In Your Eye (Jasper Jones) — Dustin Tebbutt

Power (The Get Down) — Baz Luhrmann, Donna Missal, Homer SteinweissElliott Wheeler

Torchlight (Don't Tell) — Missy Higgins

Visible (The Pretend One) — Hayden Calnin

best music for children's television

Beat Bugs: When I'm 64 — Daniel Denholm & Daniel Johns

Bottersnikes & Gumbles: The Ugly Pageant — Michael Szumowski

Kazoops: Middle Of Somewhere — Scott Langley

The Deep: Tartaruga — Nerida Tyson-Chew

most performed screen composer — australia

Adam Gock & Dinesh Wicks

Damian De Boos Smith

Jay Stewart

Neil Sutherland

most performed screen composer — overseas

Adam Gock & Dinesh Wicks

Jay Stewart

Neil Sutherland

Nerida Tyson-Chew