The first names for next year’s Perth Comedy Festival have been unveiled, with local favourites Matt Okine and Aunty Donna joined by international stars Stephen K Amos, Urzila Carlson and more.

The State Theatre Centre will transform into the festival’s hub over the four-week event while comedy staples and WA institutions His Majesty's Theatre and Regal Theatre sign on once again; the latter of which hosting The Perth Comedy Festival Gala on May 3.

Here are the first acts confirmed for the 2017 Perth Comedy Festival:

Jason Byrne, Stephen K Amos, David O’Doherty, Daniel Sloss, Urzila Carlson, Des Bishop, Paul Foot, Sarah Callaghan, Larry Dean, Anne Klinge, Matt Okine, Nick Cody, Luke Heggie, Aunty Donna, Becky Lucas

Perth Comedy Festival runs 26 Apr – 21 May, with tickets for all confirmed shows on sale now via the festival’s website.

The full program is set to drop in March.