Beloved boutique-turned-mainstream event St Jerome's Laneway Festival has unveiled its 2017 line-up, with the way led by Tame Impala — exclusively, mind you — as well as Luca BrasiCamp Cope and more.

Also on the bill for January's festivities are buzz-heavy troubadour Tash Sultana, UK electronic whiz Tourist and fellow Brit outfit Glass Animals, plus AuroraBob Moses, Car Seat Headrest, Clams Casino, stalwart Aussie crew Gang Of YouthsFascinator, Floating PointsGL, the always-enjoyable Jagwar Ma, ascendant rhyme-smith Jess Kent, Julia Jacklin, hip hop fusion lords Koi ChildMick JenkinsMr Carmack, NAO, Nicholas Allbrook, Roland Tings, Sampa The Great, The Julie Ruin, TychoWhite Lung and Whitney

Ecca Vandal, Flyying Colours and Baro will also join the fray for Melbourne's event only.

The latest batch of acts join previously announced drawcards A.B. Original, who will also serve as the festival's MCs, and Nick Murphy (formerly Chet Faker), who have set the teaser tone over the past week or so to sufficiently set tongues wagging and salivating in anticipation of this morning's announcement. 

Laneway hits Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney and Perth from 26 January next year.

See theGuide for more information.

Laneway 2017 line-up

  • A.B.Original
  • Baro*
  • Bob Moses
  • Camp Cope
  • Car Seat Headrest
  • Clams Casino
  • Ecca Vandal*
  • Fascinator
  • Floating Points (live)
  • Flyying Colours*
  • Gang of Youths
  • GL
  • Glass Animals
  • Jagwar Ma
  • Jess Kent
  • Julia Jacklin
  • Koi Child
  • Luca Brasi
  • Mick Jenkins
  • Mr. Carmack
  • NAO
  • Nicholas Allbrook
  • Nick Murphy (formerly Chet Faker)**
  • Roland Tings
  • Sampa The Great
  • Tame Impala**
  • Tash Sultana
  • The Julie Ruin
  • Tourist
  • Tycho
  • White Lung
  • Whitney

*Melbourne only

**Exclusive to Laneway, no sideshows