Winners of the AMP Award!

Hermitude have beat out Flume, Tame Impala, The Presets, Grand Salvo, Jess Ribeiro & The Bone Collectors, Liz Stringer, Daily Meds and Urthboy for the eighth Australian Music Prize.

Taking home the $30,000 cash prize from PPCA, the Sydney hip hop duo (Angus Stuart and Luke Dubber) have been releasing music for almost two decades, but it was fourth album HyperParadise that impressed the judging panel.

Announced at The Basement in Sydney, Hermitude were inducted into a winners' list which includes The Jezabels (2012), Cloud Control (2011) and Lisa Mitchell (2010).

Tickets On Sale NOW!
20.Apr.13Big Pineapple Music Festival, WOOMBYEQLD